Nothing comes our way without first passing through the loving hands of the Father

After days of anger and sorrow at the way things have been, I was encouraged by this thought: Nothing comes my way without first passing through the loving hands of the Father. My Lord had held the past year in the palm of His hands, considered it, and deemed it best for me that He let it happen. He, who promised that all things work out for the good of those who love Him. He, who refuses to let me be overwhelmed beyond that which I am able to bear without a way out. He, who as He cradled the past year in His hands, looked up at me with love in His glistening eyes and whispered that He knows the plan He has for me, and that they are meant to usher in hopeful days and a future. I may not see it, nor does it feel like it, but He knows. He knows that they will. That all that seems to harm will someday serve to prosper.

With the cry of a desperate man I find my way before the loving Father who listens with tenderness and grace. His hand of mercy pulls me out of the dark.

At His feet I am finding everything that I am.

Leave a Reply

